Overview

Overview

The Internet of Things (IoT) is already existing and will still grow rapidly: Cisco Systems predicts about 50 billion connected products worldwide until 2020. In the near future, everything will be connected with the internet. In the last years, the internet has been established indisputable as the general, central worldwide communication platform which does not only imbue all areas of daily life, but also the economy.

The networking of the real world with the virtual world is currently the central concept for all economically relevant major topics such as Industry 4.0, the Internet of Things or Smart Mobility. Now already, customers from many different disciplines can quickly fid electronic devices and IT products of the ever-growing market of the Internet of Things.

However, the actors of the Internet of Things (IoT) have to face some challenges. These include, in particular, the catchwords of security, interoperability and resource constraints. IoT solutions operate in harsh and unreliable environments. Now, it is about to prove the components

  • functionality
  • interoperability
  • robustness
  • safety
  • trustworthiness

of the technologies and to improve the quality of IoT solutions.

The quality of IoT devices and infrastructure must be checked in different environments. It is now time for testing! In particular, the criterion of safety is often a key issue.

We develop and offer advanced test strategies, test automation solutions as well as equipment for individual test runs and interop events – open to all interested parties. You are cordially invited to get to know our IoT Testware and the knowledge gained in the testlab!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Übersicht

Übersicht

Das Internet der Dinge existiert bereits jetzt und wird noch stark wachsen: Cisco Systems prognostiziert rund 50 Milliarden weltweit vernetzte Produkte bis 2020. In naher Zukunft ist oder wird alles mit dem Internet verbunden sein. In den letzten Jahren hat sich das Internet unumstritten als die generelle, zentrale weltweite Kommunikationsplattform etabliert, die nicht nur alle Bereiche des täglichen Lebens, sondern auch der Wirtschaft, durchdrungen hat.

Die Vernetzung der realen mittels der virtuellen Welt stellt derzeit für alle wirtschaftlich relevanten großen Themen wie zum Beispiel Industrie 4.0, Internet der Dinge oder Smart Mobility, das zentrale Konzept dar. Bereits jetzt können Kunden aus vielen Sparten elektronische Geräte und IT-Produkte aus dem schnell wachsenden Markt des Internets der Dinge erwerben.

Dabei gilt es für die Akteure des Internet of Things (IoT) allerdings, einige Herausforderungen zu meistern. Darunter zählen insbesondere die Schlagworte Sicherheit, Interoperabilität und Ressourcenbeschränkungen. IoT-Lösungen agieren in harschen und unzuverlässigen Umgebungen. Nun geht es darum, für die Komponenten

  • Funktionalität
  • Interoperabilität
  • Robustheit
  • Sicherheit
  • Vertrauenswürdigkeit

der Technologien nachweislich abzusichern und so die Qualität von IoT-Lösungen zu verbessern.

Dabei muss die Qualität von IoT-Geräten und –Infrastruktur in unterschiedlichen Umgebungen überprüft werden. Jetzt ist es an der Zeit, zu testen! Insbesondere das Kriterium Sicherheit ist häufig ein großer Knackpunkt.

Wir entwickeln erweiterte Teststrategien, Lösungen zur Testautomatisierung sowie Equipment für individuelle Testläufe und Interop-Veranstaltungen – für alle Interessenten offen. Sie sind herzlich eingeladen, unsere IoT-Testware und die im Testlab gewonnenen Erkenntnisse kennenzulernen.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email